SOME DAYS

Some days I feel like sunshine
Some days I feel like dirt
Some days I live life to the max
Some days my head just hurts

Some days I feel I’m floating
Some days I feel I’ve crashed
Some days my mind feels very free
Some days my mind feels trapped

Some days I feel so positive
Some days I feel so lost
Most days I’m unpredictable
And will go through peaks and troughs

And all this is because
My mind just fluctuates
Between love & happiness
Or rancour, bile & hate

So please forgive my weirdness
And on this I don’t want to dwell
But the reason for my change in moods
Is mentally I’m unwell

But though what I’ve just described
Is bizarre & abnormal
I’d rather be that than everyone else
Who are just too fucking normal!

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SOME DAYS

  1. I wonder just how abnormal you really are Chris? You are also describing me and perhaps many others? I like the “Some days” descriptions before you go int to the crux.

  2. I think my problem is that it’s the extremes of each of these that I suffer from.

  3. Pingback: Will there ever be poetic justice in this world? | jaynelinney

Leave a Reply

