HOPE

I only live day to day
Because of one thing – hope
That one word’s the only thing
That stopped my downward slope

Without hope I would still be
Suffering anguish and hurt
In fact I wouldn’t be writing this now
I’d be six feet deep in dirt

Hope has made me more joyous                                                                                                     Lifted my depressive haze                                                                                                                   So now I am more positive                                                                                                             That I’ll see better days

 

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOPE

  1. socialaction2014 says:

    Reblogged this on Social Action.

Leave a Reply

